FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

February 14, 2025

CONTACT: Travis Mydock, Chair Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission Phone: (904) 864-3002 Email: <u>tmydock@mydocklaw.com</u>

SEVENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION SECOND AMENDED NOTICE OF APPLICANTS FOR APPOINTMENT

ST. AUGUSTINE, FL – Governor Ron DeSantis has requested that the Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission convene for the purpose of selecting and submitting a list of highly qualified lawyers for appointment to the Circuit Court and to the Volusia County Court.

The Commission published a notice of vacancy and received twelve (12) applicants. The Commission shall convene and interview the applicants as follows:

Date:	Monday, March 3, 2025	
Location:	Steven C. Henderson Judicial Center, Courtroom 5 125 E. Orange Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32114	
Zoom:	Meeting # 860-1116-8200 (Passcode: 372329)	
	11:00 am 11:15 am 11:30 am 11:45 am 12:00 pm 1:00 pm 1:15 pm 1:30 pm 1:45 pm 2:00 pm 2:15 pm 2:30 pm 2:45 pm 3:00 pm	Blocker, Hon. Lauren * Clifton, Jacquelyn Roys* ^ Hart, Charles * ^ Hutcheson, Robin * ^ (Break) Mantei, Richard * McCurdy, Shea ^ Moore, Amy ^ Phillips, Ann Muenzmay * ^ Simonsen, Michelle ^ Stratis, Jeanne * ^ Urbanak, Andrew * ^ Coffman, Neal ^ (Adjourn Public Meeting) Executive session for confidential deliberations of the Commission pursuant to Article V, Section 11(d) of the Florida Constitution
		* denotes applicant for appointment to Circuit Court

[^] denotes applicant for appointment to County Court

Members of the judiciary, bar, and public are encouraged to contact the Commission regarding the qualifications of any applicant for judicial appointment.

All written correspondence regarding an applicant should be sent by email to the Chair, by no later than 12:00 pm on February 28, 2025. The Chair will disseminate all information to the Commission. An applicant in need of guidance should direct inquires to the Chair by email.

All proceedings of the Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are open to the public, except for deliberations.

The current members of the Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission follows:

Travis Mydock, B.C.S. (Chair) Terrence White, Esq. (Vice Chair) Casey Arnold, Esq. Geremy Gregory, Esq. Kelly Parsons Kwiatek, Esq. Andrew Morgan, Esq. John Reid, B.C.S. Anna Shea, Esq. Erica Tesh White, Esq.

Page 2 of 2

###