## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

November 19, 2024

CONTACT: Travis Mydock, Chair Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Phone: (904) 864-3002

Email: tmydock@mydocklaw.com

## SEVENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION CERTIFIED LIST FOR APPOINTMENT TO THE CIRCUIT COURT

SAINT AUGUSTINE, Fla. – Gov. Ron DeSantis has requested that the Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission convene for the purpose of selecting and submitting a list of highly qualified lawyers for appointment to the Seventh Judicial Circuit Court. The Seventh Circuit includes Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns, and Volusia counties. This appointment will fill a vacancy created by the resignation of Judge Terence Perkins.

Following deliberations and thoughtful consideration of each applicant, the Commission certifies the following individuals for appointment (listed in alphabetical order according to their last name and without any preference):

Clifton, Jacquelyn Roys Miller, Hon. Arthur Christian Miller, Zachary Watson Phillips, Ann Thomas, Sarah Urbanak, Andrew

The Commission sincerely thanks the members of the bench, bar, and public who took time to provide feedback about the applicants.

cc: The Honorable Leah Case, Chief Judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit

Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission:

Travis Mydock, B.C.S. (Chair) Casey Arnold, Esq. Andrew Morgan, Esq. Raven Sword, Esq. Terence White, Esq. (Vice Chair) Kelly Parsons Kwiatek, Esq. John Reid, B.C.S. Erica Tesh White, Esq.