FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

November 14, 2024

CONTACT: Travis Mydock, Chair Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

Phone: (904) 864-3002 Email: tmydock@mydocklaw.com

SEVENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION NOTICE OF MEETING

ST. AUGUSTINE, Fla. – Gov. Ron DeSantis has requested that the Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission convene for the purpose of selecting and submitting a list of highly qualified lawyers for appointment to the Seventh Judicial Circuit Court. The Seventh Circuit includes Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns, and Volusia counties. This appointment will fill a vacancy created by the resignation of Judge Terence Perkins.

The Commission published a notice of vacancy and received nine (9) applicants. The applicants will be interviewed in alphabetical order on <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>November 19</u>, <u>2024</u> at the Richard O. Watson Judicial Center, Courtroom Annex, 4010 Lewis Speedway, St. Augustine, FL 32084:

9:30 am	Clifton, Jacquelyn Roys
9:45 am	Ditslear, Christopher Robert
10:00 am	Indelicato, Maria Kristin
10:15 am	Miller, Hon. Arthur Christian
10:30 am	(Break)
10:35 am	Miller, Zachary Watson
10:50 am	Phillips, Ann Muenzmay
11:05 am	Pitts, Kevin Jeffrey
11:20 am	Thomas, Sarah Elizabeth
11:35 am	Urbanak, Andrew John
11:50 am	(Adjourn Public Meeting)

All proceedings of the Seventh Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are open to the public, except for deliberations. Members of the public wishing to observe the public meeting may do so in person or by **ZOOM Meeting ID: 834 7157 6206.**